Most Frequently Asked Questions

Perhaps you've been wondering about what the Lion Order Edit App is and all the things it can do to your business? Well, you are not alone. We have received quite a lot of questions and other inquiries about this amazing app so we thought it would be nice to give you something that would answer if not all, most of your questions about it. We have gathered most of the frequently asked questions we received and compiled them in this article. Take a look at the answers:

Question: What is the Order Edit app?

Answer: It is a not unusual for customers to changer their minds and want to modify their orders in your online store. Some even want to make the changes in the last minute and that kind of mess up order slips and processes. Not anymore! Order Edit is an efficient app from Lion apps that allows you to edit customer orders in an easy and organized way. It does not mess up your order slips and allows you to have all orders in place.

Question: How does the Order Edit app work?

Answer: When you have the Order Edit app installed, you can easily modify any of the details as you wish to. Simply edit any of them and save the settings. And that's it, no complicated settings.

Question: What are the details that I can modify when using the Lion Order Edit app?

Answer: You can easily modify the following details:

  • Price
  • Quantity
  • Discounts
  • State Tax
  • County Tax
  • Customer email address
  • Customer Shipping address
  • Customer Billing address

Aside from these, you can also add the following:

  • Any items to the order
  • Another line item such as shipping line or a tax line

Question: What happens to the customer's original order after I edit some details?

Answer: In the app settings, you will have an option to cancel original orders as soon as it has been edited. This way, there will be no confusion or duplicates since the latest order will have the most updated information.

Question: If I enable the feature that automatically cancels the customer's previous order after editing it, can I still see it somewhere in case i want to take a look at it?

Answer: Of course! Even if the order is already cancelled, it will not be deleted unless you do so. It will still appear in the orders list and you can open it and take a look at it anytime you want.

Question: What if the customer gets double-charged because of the edits in his order?

No, he will not. The app has the capability to compute the order's gross amount, amount paid by the customer, and his outstanding balance.

Question: Can I send an invoice for payment to the customer for his new outstanding balance after the modification to his order?

Yes you can. There is a feature in the app that allows you to send a payment invoice to the customer for his outstanding balance after his order is edited.

Question: Will the customer know that his order is already modified?

It actually depends on you. The app has this capability but it is not enabled by default. You can actually enable it at anytime you want. For more details about this, click here.


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us