How does the Order Editor app work?
When you edit an order using the Order Editor app, here's what happens:
- A new order is created. This is a duplicate of the original order with the newly updated edited values.
- The new order will appear in the list next to the original order.
- The original order is cancelled. This is optional since you can choose not to set it to cancel the original order. However, this is set by default and this is also highly-recommended for smoother inventory purposes. Cancelling the original order in the order's list is useful as it returns stocks and refunds any excess funds.
- The customer is notified thru email that his order has been edited according to his requests. This is also optional and can be set anytime.